Staff and Vacancies

Staff team

Director – Beth Wilson – beth@bristolrefugeerights.org

Welcome Team Manager (& Adult Safeguarding Lead) – Alice Cutler – alice@bristolrefugeerights.org

Drop-in Manager – Andrew McCarthy – andrew@bristolrefugeerights.org

Volunteer Coordinator (maternity cover) – Risper Gikonyo – volunteer@bristolrefugeerights.org

Education Manager – Karen Davies – karen@bristolrefugeerights.org

Advice Team Manager – Elinor Harris – elinor@bristolrefugeerights.org

Advice Worker – Deb Gubbay – deb@bristolrefugeerights.org

Advice Worker and Volunteer Coordinator – Cat Dowle – cat@bristolrefugeerights.org

Advice Assistant – Evie Oldfield – evie@bristolrefugeerights.org

Young People’s Immigration Project Manager – Chloe Woods – chloe@bristolrefugeerights.org

Young People’s Adviser & Pride Without Borders Project Manager- Tom Daly – tom@bristolrefugeerights.org

Young People’s Advocate – Clare Peacock – clare@bristolrefugeerights.org

Fundraising and Communications Manager – Ruth Soandro-Jones – ruthsj@bristolrefugeerights.org

Impact and Communications Coordinator – Asli Tatliadim – asli@bristolrefugeerights.org

Community Engagement Assistant – Laura Francis – lauraf@bristolrefugeerights.org

Office Manager – Sally Jones – sally@bristolrefugeerights.org

Finance Officer – Dana Winsor – finance@bristolrefugeerights.org

Finance Manager – Victoria Watt – victoria@bristolrefugeerights.org

Early Years Project Manager (& Child Safeguarding Lead) – Anna Burness – anna@bristolrefugeerights.org

Early Years Project Worker – Yvonne Ngele  

Early Years Project Worker – Afrah Hussein

BRR does not have any current vacancies

Shortlisting and Selection for Interview

BRR is committed to being an equal opportunities employer and will therefore interview all applicants with a disability who meet the person specification for the job.  In line with the positive action stated in our Recruitment and Selection policy BRR will also interview any applicant with a refugee or asylum seeking background who meets the person specification for the job.

Bristol Refugee Rights Policies on Safeguarding of Children, Young People and Vulnerable Adults

Bristol Refugee Rights (BRR) is committed to safeguarding all the children, young people and vulnerable adults that we come into contact with.  BRR considers that safeguarding the welfare of child and young people is the paramount consideration in every situation and all staff, trustees and volunteers are expected to share this commitment.  It is the duty of all those working with and for BRR to ensure that they have appropriate procedures to safeguard the wellbeing of children, young people and vulnerable adults and protect them from abuse.

Bristol Refugee Rights operates Safeguarding Policies for the purpose of protecting Children, Young People and Vulnerable Adults.  In accordance with these policies, and with our recruitment policy, we practice “Safer Recruitment”. All staff members are required to undergo Enhanced Disclosure and Barring Service DBS checks.  Enhanced DBS checks are also required for all Trustees and are for some volunteers depending on the volunteer role.

All staff, volunteers and trustees are required to undergo regular training on child protection and safeguarding.  We are also vigilant to prevent abusers gaining opportunities – as staff, volunteers, trustees or visitors – to access those whom we regard as vulnerable, whether or not they come under any formal definition of vulnerability.

Our Policies on Safeguarding can be viewed here: Child Protection Policy/ Safeguarding Adults Policy

BRR Statement on Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

BRR aims to be an anti-discriminatory organisation committed to the promotion of equality and diversity and, in line with the Equality Act 2010, the elimination of all forms of discrimination on grounds of any of the following ‘protected characteristics’:
 age
 disability
 gender reassignment
 marriage and civil partnership
 sex
 pregnancy and maternity
 race or ethnicity
 sexual orientation
 religion and belief

BRR will also not discriminate on grounds not covered by the Act such as immigration status, socio-economic disadvantage and trades union activity, and will encourage compliance with the Human Rights Act 1998.

You can read our policies on:

Downloads

  • ()
  • ()